Testimonials – Reviews

  • Avatar Lee Stinch ★★★★★ 3 days ago
    I contacted St Helens Law in order to progress a signed Deed of Guarantee and ILA for a property purchase. My request was turned around very quickly and efficiently by Debbie Murphy.
  • Avatar michael marsh ★★★★★ a week ago
    Used St Helens law for the conveyancing process, this went through without any issues.Dealt with very efficiently by Julie Brannan , would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
  • Avatar mel abbott ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Excellent service reveived from debbie murphy when buying our first home. Explained everything to us and answered all of our questions and made it stress free for us.
  • Avatar Andy Dale ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    We hit a lot of problems in the process but time and time again Leanne dealt with them professionally and went above and beyond providing an excellent service
  • Avatar Suzanne Burgess ★★★★★ a month ago
    We used st.helens law when our mum passed away because we had to go to probate & kirsty Cartwright dealt with this she was lovely & kept us informed at all times .we then went back to St Helens Law for the house to … More be sold & Julie Brannan dealt with this , she was lovely & kept us upto date with the sale at all times & today she has rang me to say everything is completed. I would recommend St Helens Law, thank you Julie & Kirsty.
  • Avatar Damian Armstrong ★★★★★ a month ago
    I highly recommend St Helens Law, Julie Brannan was so professional and courteous and can't thank her enough for dealing with the property sale. I will definitely use them again.
  • Avatar Alexandra Oppenheim ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Kevin Warburton ★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar sandra trotter ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great service
  • Avatar Andy fisher ★★★★ 2 months ago
    Debbie at SHL dealt with my transfer of equity. Good communication and all very efficient. Highly recommend
  • Avatar Terry Hayes ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We used St Helens Law in 2008 for our house sale and purchase which had to be completed in 6 weeks and was. I've recently had to sell a family bungalow and had no hesitation in using St Helens Law again even though I … More now live 200 miles away. Julie was excellent and reassuring in the conveyancing process, prompt responses and every phone call answered. The ability to see every action recorded in the online file was great in tracking progress. Should the need arise I wouldn't hesitate to use SHL again.
  • Avatar joseph molyneux ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Sandy Mount Physiotherapy Centre ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very happy with our experience of St Helens Law and Julie Brannan. Excellent service throughout the journey. Thank you!
  • Avatar leah H ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Amazing service from Leanne at St Helens Law. Kept us updated every step of the way during our house purchase and made the process stress free! Would highly recommend. Thank you so much Leanne.
  • Avatar Hughes Properties ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Another seamless conveyance completed. St. Helen’s law have completed over 30 conveyances over the years, some tricky. The past few years by Leanne Allen. I’ve never had a problem and would highly recommend. They have also … More drawn up my Will’s and various other legal services without issues. Howard Nulty has also represented and acted for me on many occasions and his experience and knowledge is second to none.Ian Hughes
  • Avatar Peter Hill ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent service and communication all the way from start to finish. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Ursula Phillips ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I have just completed the purchase on my first home with my husband. Victoria Clayton was my solicitor and kept me informed throughout. It wasn't a straightforward process due to some unforeseen issues but when it … More got back on track Victoria was there ready and waiting and handled my case quickly and professionally. Would definitely use this solicitors again if the need arose.
  • Avatar Claire Molyneux (Clairem85) ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Had the pleasure of working with Leanne Allen at SHL.Leanne handled everything quickly & professionally. I was updated every step of the way & any questions were answered promptly.Her wealth of knowledge made the … More experience stress free. Would 100% recommend Leanne & the team at SHL
  • Avatar stephen riley ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Nichola gave me some great advice . I will be back in July to start my divorce proceedings
  • Avatar Chris Lamb ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I’ve recently had my conveyancing done with SHL and can’t reccomend them enough, especially Victoria who made everything easy and always made time to go through things and answer any questions.
  • Avatar Vicky Jenkinson-Myers ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Absolutely delighted with Debbie Murphy at St Helens Law. I rang one day and was in with her the next day getting everything I needed sorted. Firstly the main receptionist on entering the chambers was lovely and welcoming. … More Then Debbie herself made me feel instantly at ease with her bubbly friendly personality. Everything was explained so i could understand, rather than lots of legal jargon. Couldnt have asked for anything better as I recieved the best. Thanks so much for all your help. Highly Recommend!
  • Avatar Brad Marland ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Fantastic service from start to finish, Debbie was really helpful and kept us informed all through our property purchase. Would highly recommend!
  • Avatar Louise castley ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Fantastic quick, professional and stress free service provided by Leanne Allen.Would highly recommend
  • Avatar Alan Vaughan ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Over previous years I’ve used St Helens laws to buy a number of properties, during the process of purchasing the properties the staff (especially Vicky) where very efficient and kept me up to date throughout and with all … More steps taken.A quick, smooth process and very happy yet again with St Helen’s law solicitorsThank you.
  • Avatar Kevin Heney ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Hello . Kirsty , julie, and vicky. Were brilliant with helping us, with dealing with the probate. Dont know what we would of done without them. We could not of picked a better law firm.
  • Avatar Pat Lena ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    From our first contact with Mr Raza he was completely honest about the strength of our case and in explaining the possible outcomes.Previously we had been disappointed with the number of false starts due to those originally … More dealing with it. However in this instance the whole process went smoothly greatly helped by Mr Raza’s willingness to listen, his good judgment and above all his clear knowledge of the law.During the process Mr Raza’s communication with us was excellent with regular updates. His perseverance in obtaining all the necessary relevant documentation was exceptional which in turn allowed a quick conclusion to this part of the proceedings.We would certainly have no hesitation in using Mr Raza and his firm in the future should the need arise.
  • Avatar V C ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    A pleasure to meet with Debbie Murphy today who has taken care of overseas pension required documentation. Professional and friendly. I would not hesitate to contact St. Helens Law Ltd again for any future needs.
  • Avatar stewart brown ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Debbie at St helens law witnessed some documents for me today. Friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend. Thank you
  • Avatar Maya Franqueira ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Very helpful, efficient and friendly.
  • Avatar Superturn ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar David Appleton ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Engaged to manage Grant of Probate and the sale of a house. Excellent service and guidance from both solicitors.
  • Avatar Sandra Devlin ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    This place was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble really helpful great place
  • Avatar Rachel Kerr ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I used St Helens Law for the conveyancing on my first property purchase. I found their communication really good, and they always answered my queries promptly. They had great communication with the estate agents and vendors … More solicitors as well. Thank you to Leanne and the team!
  • Avatar James Irwin ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I had the pleasure of working with St Helens Law for the conveyancing of my first home purchase. I worked specifically with Vicky throughout the entire process.Overall I had a fabulous experience . Vicky and her team were … More impressively quick at responding to my inquiries, and their transparency throughout the process was very much appreciated.They were very supportive and took their time to explain everything clearly. I highly recommend St Helens law.Once again, a massive thanks.James.
  • Avatar Becky Hillifer ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We recently purchased our first house together and sold my property, and Victoria from St Helens Law was our solicitor. It wasn’t a straight forward purchase/sale but Victoria was absolutely brilliant. She provided us with … More lots of reassurance and made sure that we were informed every step of the way, which was much needed for us who are fairly new to the whole process. Victoria was very professional and always replied to our queries in good time. She stayed on top of issues that we had and gave sound advice throughout. We would absolutely use Victoria again in future! Thank you!!
  • Avatar Kazim Yurdakurban ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Akbar Raza was dealing with my case which was a little complicated and he made sure i got the right deal and was very patient with my personal issues that had to be dealt with. Thank you Akbar i will definitely be using … More your services as you have done nothing but be helpful threw out the entire case
  • Avatar Lesley Barlow ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Brilliant, professional and friendly service!! Only went to have an ID1 form completed but Debbie was a massive help, talked me through the whole process that I wasn’t quite sure about and made sure that I understood. She … More gave me some good advice for the next step and I felt a lot of relief after speaking to her .. highly recommend!!
  • Avatar Tracey Hyland ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Excellent service called in without an appointment, and was dealt with by Deborah Murphy Head of property, I highly recommend St Helens Law and wouldn’t hesitate to use their services in the future.
  • Avatar Gemma Flanagan ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I've worked with Leanne, Neil and the rest of the team at SHL for a year or so now and I couldn't recommend them highly enough! I work mainly with Leanne and have always found her to be professional, friendly and … More very approachable and always on hand to answer any queries. I look forward to working with SHL for many years to come! Thanks SHL 🙂
  • Avatar Andrew Abbott ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Used the services of SHL to change the name on my mortgage and to have only my name on the deed going forward (joint mortgage sole proprietor). Leanne Allen was assigned to my case and was fantastic throughout. She explained … More everything to me and was always on hand to help me. I couldn't have done it without her and cannot thank her enough.We had several issues with the Bank, but Leanne managed to resolve everything and was fantastic from start to finish.I mithered the poor girl to death but she was always polite and happy to take my calls and answer my emails in a timely manner.She is an asset to the company and will be my go to person for any future issues.
  • Avatar Mike Gore ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    When you are looking for a solicitor to act on behalf of you for something that you have never done it is a leap of faith as all we had was reviews off the internet. We are over the moon we made the choice we did. Thank you … More so much Debbie for guiding us through this part of our journey with a special mention for Akshat. We can't recommend highly enough.
  • Avatar Seamus Smyth ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I used SHL to sell my property. Julie dealt with the sale and handled this very professionally throughout the process and provided an excellent service keeping me well informed. I would have no hesitation in recommending … More SHL to anyone.
  • Avatar Shaun Miller ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I used SHL to sell my mother’s home while going through the probate process. Leanne dealt with the sale and handled this professionally and provided an excellent service going above and beyond. The buyers solicitors were … More asking for unnecessary details and processes but Leanne dealt with these quickly and with professionalism. The sale took 4 months to go through and would have taken longer had the buyers solicitor got their way. I was thoroughly pleased with the service I received from SHL and would used their services again when I need it. Many thanks Leanne to you and the team in dealing with this sale for the family.ADDING THIS FOR OTHER SERVICES USED:I chose to use the services of St Helens Law to deal with the estate of my mother. I had met Kirsty at a seminar around estate planning, probate, wills, and Power of Attorney held at the Carers Trust in St Helens and was impressed with her presentation there.It was unfortunate that I needed to use these services within a few weeks of that but Kirsty was very easy to deal with and easy to speak to and everything was kept simple.Kirsty was applying for probate within a month of instruction and we got this 2 weeks later. I realise ever case is different but for us the speed at how this was done was over and above our expectations.Over the next few months while waiting for the house to sell and Kirsty contacting banks, building societies and energy companies etc we were as executors kept fully informed and updated. I spoke sometimes on the phone and was dealt with professionally and courteously. Sometimes emailing for advice or requesting payment from the estate funds to pay for relevant things. Responses were quick and informative and I never had to wait more than a 2/3 days for the money to arrive in my account.Start to finish it took just over 7 months though it was waiting for the house sale that delayed things and once that was done and funds received it moved quickly to completion.I was, then, thoroughly satisfied with the services provided by Kirsty and would recommend SHL to anyone wanting similar. In addition the costs for this were very reasonable and not expensive for the work carried out.Thank you to Kirsty and her Team.
  • Avatar Kieran Bown ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Debbie helped me with a property purchase. Great communication, dealing with all the stages of conveyancing and any issues that arose.Thanks again. I’ll be using St Helen’s Law again for all of my future property purchases. … More
  • Avatar Dan Hinch ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Made my 1st time buying a home very straight forward and easy! Can’t thank Victoria and Julie enough for making the process easy! Very professional service and would recommend! Thank you
  • Avatar Lee Myers ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Fantastic service. Howard is brilliant.
  • Avatar Peter Lappin ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Debbie Murphy was excellent to deal with. Extremely helpful and patient after the initial sale fell through. She responded very quickly to any queries. I would highly recommend her.
  • Avatar Dale ★★★★★ a year ago
    Working with Victoria was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. She was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and efficient throughout the entire process. Victoria always went above and beyond to make sure that we … More were well-informed and comfortable with every step of the transaction. She was patient and understanding with any questions or concerns we had, and she made sure to address them promptly and thoroughly.One thing that really stood out to us about Victoria was her attention to detail. She never missed a beat and made sure that everything was done to the highest standard. We always felt like we were in good hands with Victoria and that she had our best interests at heart. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a conveyancer who is reliable, trustworthy, and excellent at what they do.Overall, we cannot thank Victoria enough for her exceptional service and support. She made what could have been a stressful experience into a seamless and stress-free one. We would definitely work with her again in the future and recommend her and St. Helens Law without hesitation.
  • Avatar Ian Finney - Award Winning High Performance Coach ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent, professional service from Victoria with easy to understand advice and an enjoyable experiance. The best Conveyancer I've used and she will always be my go to person in this field.
  • Avatar Brian Honey ★★★★★ a year ago
    On behalf of my uncle Mr Elliott and myself we would like to thank SHL solicitors, and in particular Carol Ashton, for their excellent, professional and courteous way they dealt with my uncle's affairs recently. He … More was put at ease from the beginning and everything thoroughly explained. We would highly recommend this firm.RegardsBrian Honey & Mr Elliott
  • Avatar Gail O'Keeffe ★★★★★ a year ago
    Victoria and Co @SHL ,gave me and my family an excellent service when dealing with my mums house sale. Nothing was too much trouble . A friendly , helpful team from start to finish. Always available to answer any queries … More or advice. I would use them again regarding any further legal requirements.Gail O’Keeffe.
  • Avatar Beverley Simpson ★★★★★ a year ago
    St.Helens Law have recently been dealing with my Late Mother's Will/Probate. All correspondence was dealt with in a professional, efficient and helpful manner by Carol/Kirsty Cartwright. I found the fees very reasonable … More and would highly recommend St.Helens Law.
  • Avatar Mojisola Olajide ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was really impressed about the professionalism and attention to details and excellent follow up towards my house purchase. Well done
  • Avatar Wendy Briffa ★★★★★ a year ago
    Deborah Murphy recently dealt with my equity release. Deborah was very thorough and made the process so easy. She explained everything clearly and in a friendly manner. I would highly recommend her and would like to thank … More her for everything.
  • Avatar Stacey Jay ★★★★★ a year ago
    Super fast transfer of equity! Paid the initial money on account, next day my Mortgage offer received, within a week it was complete! Victoria was fabulous
  • Avatar andy Oneill ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very good indeed
  • Avatar Jon Griffiths ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great service provided
  • Avatar Richard Thompson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Hot dogs
  • Avatar ken dowding ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    ALWAYS PLEASANT AND POLITE
  • Avatar Claire Stansfield ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Used them 2 in the last 6 months and both times helpfull and kept you updated at each stage definitely 5 stars. Especially at difficult time loosing my mother they made this part of the journey better.
  • Avatar Paula Fairbrother ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very helpful, helped resolve a problem with another conveyancing firm. Communication was fast, efficient and professional. Very reasonable rates. So much so we are now using them again and will do again in the future. Highly … More recommended. After calling and emailing other solicitors in St Helen's these where the best. Thanks
  • Avatar Tracy Meharg ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Used St Helens Law for conveyancing a few times, highly recommend the firm, honest approach very efficient service too.
  • Avatar Howard Winik ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been a client of SHL for many years and have always found them to be a first class practice. All staff are friendly, approachable and knowledgeable and nothing is ever too much trouble. Particular thanks to Kirsty … More Cartwright (Probate Dep.) for her excellent advice over recent weeks.The law is a complicated field, but SHL lawyers are great at explaining things in simple, clear terms. Their fees are fair and their service is always efficient, whatever specialty a client requires.
  • Avatar Dave Wilson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Customer focused and caring
  • Avatar Paul Clarke ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Really good, understanding company who actually really want to help you. Thanks to all the team especially Howard for us expert knowledge. Really help me out with personal problems I had.
  • Avatar James Diffley ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Polite, professional service.
  • Avatar Mike Long ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great law practice in the heart of St Helens
  • Avatar Joseph Roberts ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    EXCELLENT SERVICE AND VERY HELPFUL CLARE AND KIRSTY EXCELLENT
  • Avatar Catherine Bunting ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I had an extremely good experience with St Helens Law dealing with my husband's estate. They were very helpful and patient, and very efficient. Many thanks to Kirsty, and to Leanne and Laura who dealt with the … More property sales . Cathie Glover
  • Avatar Alex Cropper ★★★★ 4 years ago
    Overall I had a good experience with St. Helens Law. Very informative and helpful in dealing with a transfer of equity. In terms of efficiency I can't fault them, everything was done reasonably quickly and smoothly. … More More than happy to use their services again if needed.
  • Avatar Miguel G ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I recently used St. Helens law for my property purchase. It was a little complicated but everything was dealt with quickly and with no problems. The conveyancing staff were very helpful and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend … More St. Helens law
  • Avatar dave edwards ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Warm and very comfortable surroundings with exceptional service
  • Avatar Graham Lewis ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Efficient, polite and helpful at every stage - I was very happy with St Helens Law's handling of my re-mortgage. Recommended.
  • Avatar Gary Sargent ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Thank you to Claire and her team for their time during the case, excellent communication throughout.I’d also like to thank Dominic for his time and support at court, he is a very pleasant and amiable young man, with a good … More manner, I’m sure he’ll be very successful in his chosen career, and of course Mr Murray, our barrister.My partner and I are very pleased with the result, which was a moral victory for us in the end, despite the oppositions best efforts to prove otherwise.
  • Avatar Robert Mitacek ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very helpful and professional service.
  • Avatar Joseph Roberts ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Very helpful and friendly
  • Avatar Michael Long ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Fantastic down to earth legal practice wouldn't use anyone else
  • Avatar Brian Williams ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Very helpful
  • Avatar Ransom Kejem ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I'm very satisfied with services received from St Helens Law Ltd. Good correspondence and all the staff I've met here are friendly. I will recommend this Firm.
  • Avatar Jordane Walker ★★★★ 6 years ago
    Did everythingthey could & more for me, always kept me updated,case took a long while but worth it.. I'm more than happy with my outcome, thankyou!!